OPTISWISS AG

OPTISWISS AG

Short description

Optiswiss has been a manufacturer of spectacle lenses since 1937 with its technology and production site in Basel/Switzerland. Due to continuous growth over the decades, Optiswiss is now an internationally active company and Switzerland’s leading ophthalmic lens manufacturer in Switzerland.

P
M
M

5 Following Show all

Range of products

  • F Goggles
  • F Rimless spectacles
  • F Acetate frames
  • F 3D printed frames
  • F Cycling eyewear
  • L Bifocal/trifocal lenses
  • L Progressive lenses
  • L Contrast-enhancing lenses
  • L Photochromic lenses
  • L Sun protection lenses
  • L Handmade lens design
  • L Customized full-mold casting
  • L Reading glasses
  • B Decoration/advertising material
  • B Displays of spectacles
  • B Cleaning products
  • B Sample and collection case
  • B Cases and accessories
  • I Software for consulting
  • I E-commerce
  • I Other software
  • I Software development (iPhone, iPad, Android)
  • I Software for ophthalmic opticians
  • S Education and training
  • S Marketing/consulting
  • S Financing glasses and hearing aids
  • S Repairs
  • S custom-made products
  • B BIOMETRICS
  • B Optiswiss
  • F Vision care trends
  • F Health
  • F Myopia Management
  • F Sustainability
  • F Education & Expertise & Career
  • F Sales & POS
  • F Digitalization & Technology

About us

INDEPENDENT. LOCAL. COMMITTED.

Independent and locally based – that’s what Optiswiss already was when J. & R. Flemming AG was founded in 1937. Two opticians from Basel wanted to guarantee the supply of lenses to Switzerland in those politically uncertain times and so started up their own production.

Switzerland down to the finest detail: this is still true today at Optiswiss. We produce exclusively at 26 Lyon Strasse in Basel. We supply our lenses to customers in more than 20 countries. Since its foundation, the company has evolved continuously. In the 1980s, Optiswiss employed around 100 people but today there are more than 250.

The company structure has also changed over the decades. From the original J. & R. Flemming AG, after many years of affiliation with the Zeiss Group, the Optiswiss AG of today finally emerged as an independent company. Continuity is reflected in our quality and innovative strength – as we strive to keep working closely with our partners and develop unique selling propositions for the traditional specialised optical trade. Today, Optiswiss is one of the few completely independent lens manufacturers


We stay true to our values. We’ve been around for over 85 years.

OPTISWISS AG

OPTISWISS AG

Kurzbeschreibung

Optiswiss ist seit 1937 Hersteller von Brillengläsern mit Technologie- und Produktionsstandort in Basel/Schweiz. Aufgrund eines kontinuierlichen Wachstums über Jahrzehnte, ist Optiswiss heute ein international agierendes Unternehmen und führender Brillenglasproduzent der Schweiz.

P
M
M

5 Folgende Alle anzeigen

Produktangebot

  • B Arbeit-/Schutzbrillen
  • B Bohr- bzw. Glasbrillen
  • B Acetatbrillen
  • B 3D-gedruckte Fassungen
  • B Bikebrillen
  • B Bifokal-/Trifokalgläser
  • B Gleitsichtgläser
  • B Kontrastgläser
  • B Phototrope Gläser
  • B Sonnenschutzgläser
  • B Handgefertigtes Glasdesign
  • B Individuelle Formgläser
  • L Lesebrillen
  • G Dekoration/Werbemittel
  • G Brillendisplays
  • G Pflege- und Reinigungsmittel
  • G Muster- und Kollektionskoffer
  • G Etuis und Zubehör
  • I Beratungssoftware
  • I E-Commerce
  • I Sonstige Software
  • I Software-Entwicklung (iPhone, iPad, Android)
  • I Software für Augenoptiker
  • D Aus-, Weiter- und Fortbildung
  • D Marketing/Beratung
  • D Brillen- und Hörgerätefinanzierung
  • D Reparaturen
  • D Sonderanfertigungen
  • M BIOMETRICS
  • M Optiswiss
  • F Vision Care Trends
  • F Gesundheit
  • F Myopie-Management
  • F Nachhaltigkeit
  • F Bildung & Wissen & Karriere
  • F Verkauf & POS
  • F Digitalisierung & Technologie

Über uns

FAIR. TRANSPARENT. FÜR DEN FACHHANDEL.

Unabhängig und lokal verankert – das war Optiswiss bereits bei der Gründung von J. & R. Flemming AG im Jahr 1937. Zwei Basler Augenoptiker wollten die Versorgung der Schweiz mit Brillengläsern in den damals politisch unsicheren Zeiten gewährleisten – und starteten mit einer eigenen Produktion.

Die Schweiz bis ins Detail – Das gilt auch heute bei Optiswiss. Wir produzieren ausschließlich an der Lyon-Straße 26 in Basel. Unsere Brillengläser liefern wir an Kunden in mehr als 20 Ländern. Seit der Gründung hat sich das Unternehmen kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt. Waren in den 1980er-Jahren bei Optiswiss noch rund 100 Mitarbeitende beschäftigt, sind es heute über 250.

Auch die Firmenstruktur hat sich über die Jahrzehnte verändert. Aus der ursprünglichen J. & R. Flemming AG entstand die heutige Optiswiss AG als unabhängiges Unternehmen. Kontinuität zeigt sich in der Qualität und der Innovationskraft – mit dem permanenten Bestreben als Partner auf Augenhöhe Alleinstellungsmerkmale für den traditionellen Fachhandel zu entwickeln. Optiswiss ist heute einer der wenigen vollständig unabhängigen Brillenglashersteller.

Wir bleiben unseren Werten treu. Seit über 85 Jahren.