RODENSTOCK GMBH

RODENSTOCK GMBH

Short description

Rodenstock Group is a worldwide leading manufacturer of high-quality ophthalmic lenses. With the philosophy "B.I.G. VISION™ FOR ALL”, the lens manufacturer stands for a paradigm shift in the growth market of individual lenses.

734 Following Show all

Posts (9)

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Experience at the booth

Rodenstock Iris Photo Promotion

Your iris is as unique as you are. We will prove it to you with a very special gift: your individual iris photo. Visit us in Hall C4 on Stand 381 and have your iris professionally photographed.

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Product-Highlight

Rodenstock MyCon: The solution for children with myopia

Rodenstock MyCon lenses are designed to correct myopia, ensure sharp vision and counteract the progression of myopia in any nearsighted child, even preventively.

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Product-Highlight

B.I.G. VISION® FOR ALL - biometric precision makes the difference

Rodenstock offers two groundbreaking lens portfolios: B.I.G. EXACT™, the most precise lenses based on the unique DNEye® technology, which takes into account the individual biometry of the eye, and B.I.G. NORM™, the first biometric lenses based on artificial intelligence.

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Product-Highlight

CNXT® from Rodenstock: Digital service tool offers additional features

The CNXT® service tool from Rodenstock is a digital and future-oriented solution that supports opticians in their daily work in a targeted manner, depending on the module and is continuously being expanded with new and additional features and services.

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Experience at the booth

Rodenstock Deep Dive Session

Experience our innovations such as the DNEye® Scanner 3, new opportunities for differentiation in terms of eye health and our CNXT® ecosystem several times a day - live and in person, down to the last detail and in a relaxed atmosphere.

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Product-Highlight

A clearer view: The new LayR technology from Rodenstock

The innovative high-tech enhancement Solitaire® LayR, improves Rodenstock's biometric lenses with the brand new LayR technology and offers the wearer a significantly clearer view.

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Product-Highlight

Welcome to the world of biometric precision

Rodenstock was the first to measure the individual eye and use more than 7,000 data points to produce individual lenses. This is made possible by measuring the eyes with the DNEye® Scanner, the latest version of which - the DNEye® Scanner 3 - is now available on the market.

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Job Ad

BEING PART OF SOMETHING B.I.G. – Become part of our Rodenstock team

Do you regard freedom as an opportunity to do something new? Do you say what you think, and do what you say? Does success drive you to take on new challenges and overcome them with passion? Then Rodenstock is just the place for you!

RODENSTOCK GMBH C4 / 381
Experience at the booth

Tours conducted by epitop GmbH

In cooperation with and organized by epitop GmbH, opti is offering tours of opti 2024 exhibitors on key topics in ophthalmic optics. Two lectures are held by Rodenstock experts.

Range of products

  • L Progressive lenses
  • L Contrast-enhancing lenses
  • L Photochromic lenses
  • L Sun protection lenses
  • L Special filter lenses
  • L Handmade lens design
  • L Customized full-mold casting
  • R Optometry and ophthalmology instruments
  • I Software for consulting
  • I Software for ophthalmic opticians
  • S Education and training

About us

Rodenstock Group is a worldwide leading manufacturer of high-quality ophthalmic lenses. With the philosophy "B.I.G. VISION™ FOR ALL”, the lens manufacturer stands for a paradigm shift in the growth market of individual lenses. The group, which was founded in 1877 with its headquarters in Munich, Germany, employs around 5,000 people worldwide and is represented with sales offices and distribution partners in more than 85 countries around the world. Rodenstock maintains 6 central production hubs to secure global supply. 

Rodenstock's success story of more than 145 years is characterized by groundbreaking developments and market-leading lens technologies. The products incorporate many years of research knowledge, the highest level of craftsmanship and intelligent technologies. Rodenstock excels in providing everyone with the highest level of visual acuity and wearing comfort, and in supplying people around the world with the best lenses. 

Rodenstock Lenses - unique specimens in premium quality

Driven by the vision of providing the sharpest vision for every angle and at every gaze, Rodenstock is constantly pushing its innovations. With its unique philosophy "B.I.G. VISION® FOR ALL", Rodenstock introduced a paradigm shift in the industry. The lens manufacturer knows that every person and every eye is unique and different. That is why Rodenstock is the first company to measure each eye individually and thus determine the biometry of the whole eye. This includes the length of the eye and several thousand data points that flow directly into the lens production, which is unique in the industry. The portfolio of lens finishing, self-tinting, contrast-enhancing and photoropic lenses is also unique on the market.

100% German Engineering

Rodenstock relies on Germany as a location for its entire value chain: Every single Rodenstock lens is designed and developed in Germany. The perfection of the products is the essence of German quality and engineering.

However, Rodenstock is not satisfied with the standard, but always goes one step further. This is ensured by a large team of experts in the research & development departement at the Munich site, who are constantly working on new product innovations and thus rely on 100% German engineering. The plant in Regen, Bavaria, is the innovative technology center for lenses, where highly specialized lenses are developed and produced.

This has made Rodenstock what the company is today - the expert for good vision. And the results are impressive: Currently, Rodenstock maintains more than 530 patents and over 200 pending patent applications worldwide for innovations in lenses and optical instruments, and will continue to do everything in its power to optimally support the needs of lens wearers with the highest level of innovation and the best products.

RODENSTOCK GMBH

RODENSTOCK GMBH

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Rodenstock Gruppe ist ein weltweit führender Hersteller von hochwertigen Brillengläsern. Mit der Philosophie „B.I.G. VISION® FOR ALL“ steht der Glashersteller für einen Paradigmenwechsel im Wachstumsmarkt bei individuellen Brillengläsern.

752 Folgende Alle anzeigen

Beiträge (9)

RODENSTOCK GMBH 3. April 2024
Produkt-Highlight

B.I.G. NORM®: Die KI-Revolution von Rodenstock

Mit B.I.G. NORM® leitet Rodenstock eine neue Ära der Brillenglasberechnung ein. Erfahren Sie, wie ihre biometrischen Daten mithilfe von Künstlicher Intelligenz ermittelt werden können. Entdecken Sie den Weg zu schärferem Sehen für jeden, unabhängig von exakten Messungen.

RODENSTOCK GMBH 23. Februar 2024
Tipps & Tricks

Mehr Erfolg für Optiker: Die B.I.G. VISION™ Marketingkampagne 2024

2024 haben Sie mit Rodenstock die Chance, sich noch individueller zu präsentieren, klar vom Wettbewerb zu differenzieren und die Kundenfrequenz zu steigern. Lernen Sie die Möglichkeiten der B.I.G. VISION™ Marketingkampagne 2024 kennen und erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihr Geschäft noch erfolgreicher machen!

RODENSTOCK GMBH 9. Januar 2024
Erlebnis am Stand

Rundgänge durchgeführt von der epitop GmbH

Die opti bietet in Kooperation mit und durchgeführt von der epitop GmbH Rundgänge bei Ausstellern der opti 2024 zu Schwerpunkten in der Augenoptik an.

opti 2024

RODENSTOCK GMBH 4. Januar 2024
Produkt-Highlight

Willkommen in der Welt der biometrischen Präzision

Rodenstock war der Erste, der das individuelle Auge vermessen und mehr als 7.000 Datenpunkte zur Herstellung individueller Brillengläser verwendet hat. Möglich wird dies durch die Vermessung der Augen mit dem DNEye® Scanner, der jetzt als neueste Version – dem DNEye® Scanner 3 – auf den Markt kommt.

opti 2024

RODENSTOCK GMBH 4. Januar 2024
Produkt-Highlight

Eine klarere Sicht: Die neue LayR Technology von Rodenstock

Die innovative Hightech Veredelung Solitaire® LayR verbessert mit der brandneuen LayR Technology die biometrischen Brillengläser von Rodenstock und bietet dem Brillenträger eine deutlich klarere Sicht.

opti 2024

RODENSTOCK GMBH 3. Januar 2024
Stellenanzeige

BEING PART OF SOMETHING B.I.G. – Werden Sie Teil unseres Rodenstock Teams

Sie sehen Freiheiten als Chance für neue Wege? Sie sagen, was Sie denken, und Sie tun, was Sie sagen? Erfolge treiben Sie an, neue Herausforderungen anzunehmen und diese mit Leidenschaft zu meistern? Dann sind Sie bei uns genau richtig!

opti 2024

RODENSTOCK GMBH 15. Dezember 2023
Erlebnis am Stand

Rodenstock Deep Dive Sessions

Erleben Sie mehrmals täglich unsere Innovationen wie den DNEye® Scanner 3, neue Möglichkeiten zur Differenzierung in Bezug auf das Thema Augengesundheit sowie unser Ecosystem CNXT® – live und ganz persönlich bis ins Detail und in ruhiger Atmosphäre.

opti 2024

RODENSTOCK GMBH 25. September 2023
Produkt-Highlight

Rodenstock MyCon: Die Lösung für jedes Kind mit Myopie

Die Rodenstock MyCon Brillengläser sind darauf ausgelegt, die Myopie zu korrigieren, scharfes Sehen zu gewährleisten und dem Fortschreiten der Myopie bei jedem kurzsichtigen Kind entgegenzuwirken, auch präventiv.

opti 2024

RODENSTOCK GMBH 25. September 2023
Produkt-Highlight

CNXT® von Rodenstock: Digitales Servicetool bietet zusätzliche Features an

Das Servicetool CNXT® von Rodenstock ist eine digitale und zukunftsorientierte Lösung, die den Optiker je nach Modul zielgerichtet bei seiner täglichen Arbeit unterstützt und kontinuierlich mit neuen und zusätzlichen Features und Services erweitert wird.

opti 2024

Produktangebot

  • B Gleitsichtgläser
  • B Kontrastgläser
  • B Phototrope Gläser
  • B Sonnenschutzgläser
  • B Spezialfiltergläser
  • B Handgefertigtes Glasdesign
  • B Individuelle Formgläser
  • R Instrumente für Optometrie und Ophthalmologie
  • I Beratungssoftware
  • I Software für Augenoptiker
  • D Aus-, Weiter- und Fortbildung

Über uns

Die Rodenstock Gruppe ist ein weltweit führender Hersteller von hochwertigen Brillengläsern. Mit der Philosophie „B.I.G. VISION® FOR ALL“ steht der Glashersteller für einen Paradigmenwechsel im Wachstumsmarkt bei individuellen Brillengläsern. Das 1877 gegründete Unternehmen mit Sitz in München, Deutschland, beschäftigt weltweit rund 5.000 Mitarbeiter und ist in mehr als 85 Ländern mit Vertriebsniederlassungen und Distributionspartnern vertreten. Rodenstock unterhält 6 zentrale Produktionszentren, um ein global verfügbares Angebot zu gewährleisten. 

Die über 145-jährige Erfolgsgeschichte von Rodenstock ist geprägt von bahnbrechenden Entwicklungen und marktführenden Brillenglastechnologien. In den Produkten stecken langjähriges Forschungswissen, höchste Handwerkskunst und intelligente Technologien. Rodenstock zeichnet sich dadurch aus, jedem Menschen ein Höchstmaß an Sehschärfe und Tragekomfort zu bieten und Menschen weltweit mit den besten Brillengläsern zu versorgen.

Rodenstock Brillengläser – Unikate in Premiumqualität

Bestrebt von der Vision, schärfste Sicht für jeden Winkel und bei jedem Blick zu ermöglichen, treibt Rodenstock seine Innovationen stetig voran. Mit seiner einzigartigen Philosophie „B.I.G. VISION® FOR ALL“ steht der Rodenstock für einen Paradigmenwechsel. Der Brillenglashersteller hat erkannt, dass jeder Mensch und jedes Auge einzigartig und anders sind. Deshalb ist Rodenstock das erste Unternehmen, das jedes einzelne Auge individuell vermisst und somit die Biometrie des ganzen Auges ermittelt. Dazu gehören die Augenlänge und mehrere tausend Datenpunkte, die direkt in die Brillenglasproduktion einfließen, was branchenweit einzigartig ist. Auch das Portfolio an Veredelungen, selbsttönenden, konstraststeigernden und phototropen Brillengläsern ist auf dem Markt einzigartig.

German Engineering – 100 % deutsche Ingenieurskunst

Rodenstock setzt bei seiner kompletten Wertschöpfungskette auf den Standort Deutschland: Die Brillengläser werden in Deutschland entworfen und entwickelt. Die Perfektion der Produkte ist die Essenz deutscher Qualität und Ingenieurskunst.

Rodenstock gibt sich jedoch nicht mit dem Standard zufrieden, sondern geht immer einen Schritt weiter. Dafür sorgt ein großes Expertenteam im Bereich Forschung & Entwicklung am Münchner Standort, das ständig an neuen Produktinnovationen arbeitet und somit auf 100 % deutsche Ingenieurskunst setzt. Das Werk im bayerischen Regen ist das innovative Technologiezentrum für Brillengläser, in dem hochspezialisierte Brillengläser entwickelt und produziert werden.

Das hat Rodenstock zu dem gemacht, was das Unternehmen heute ist – der Experte für gutes Sehen. Und das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen: Aktuell hält Rodenstock weltweit mehr als 530 Patente und über 200 anhängige Patentanmeldungen für Innovationen bei Brillengläsern und optischen Instrumenten aufrecht und wird auch in Zukunft alles daransetzten, die Bedürfnisse der Brillenträger mit höchster Innovationsstärke und den besten Produkten optimal zu unterstützen.